2020 was an extraordinary year for the entire planet, let alone for professional cycling. While the season continued with some radical adjustments to the calendar, the major races still went ahead. Many others, however, were cancelled leaving several teams with only one UCI race day completed. SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling had assembled a superb team for 2020 with a great race programme, but things were not to be. The situation put huge pressure on the UK racing scene.

Nevertheless, with renewed energy and some fresh talent, SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling confirms that the team will continue into 2021. Founded in 2018, the Yorkshire based UCI Continental Cycling Team welcomes three new riders, to the team: Alex Peters, Chris Latham & Mitchell McLaughlin.

Alex Peters rode for Team Canyon dhb p/b Soreen and previously Team Sky for two seasons. Former winner of the Klondike GP and Beaumont Trophy Chris Latham joins from Vitus Pro Cycling p/b Brother. Mitchell McLaughlin, who previously rode for Zappi Racing Team, is a medallist at the Commonwealth Games on the track, with an eye on the 2022 games. The team also retains the highly experienced Pete Williams who has tasted success in the Tour of Britain and the Beaumont Trophy.

We wish the team the best of luck for 2021 – see you at the races!

Full rider squad:
Will Bjergfelt
Alex Braybrooke
Ben Hardy
Owen James
Tim James
Ross Lamb
Chris Latham (new)
Mitchell McLaughlin (new)
Darragh O’Mahony
Alex Peters (new)
Tristan Robbins
Andy Turner
Pete Williams
Team Manager: Paul Lamb
Team Principal: Carolyn Nelson